Our Lady Fatima

2319 JOHNSON STREET • LAFAYETTE, LA 70503

PH (337) 232-8945 • FAX (337) 232-0323

2319 JOHNSON STREET • LAFAYETTE, LA 70503 • PH (337) 232-8945 • FAX (337) 232-0323

Holy Days & Fatima Novena Masses

2014 Our Lady of Fatima Parish

Roman Catholic Liturgical Calendar

 

Ash Wednesday March 5, 2014 6:15AM, 12:10PM, 5:30PM

On Fridays in Lent – 5:30PM Way of the Cross followed by Mass, 6:15am Mass canceled

St Joseph’s Altar – March 19, 2014 8:15AM, 6:15AM Mass canceled

Palm Sunday – April 13, 2014 Regular Weekend Schedule

Holy Thursday –April 17, 2014 6:30PM followed by Adoration til midnight

Good Friday –April 18, 2014 9AM Way of the Cross

3PM Divine Mercy Novena followed by Commemoration of the Passion

Holy Saturday –April 26, 2014 To be announced by the Bishop

Easter Sunday – April 20, 2014 9am & 11am, no 5pm Mass

Divine Mercy Sunday – April 27, 2014 Regular Weekend Schedule, No 5pm Sunday Mass. 3PM Diocesan Sponsored Mass

Ascension – Sunday June 1, 2014 Regular Weekend Schedule

Pentecost – Sunday June 8, 2014 Regular Weekend Schedule

Trinity – Sunday June 15, 2014 Regular Weekend Schedule

Corpus Christi – Sunday June 22, 2014 Regular Weekend Schedule with Adoration before and after Mass in the church

Assumption of Mary – Friday, August 15, 2014  no 615am Mass, 530pm Vigil Mass

Thursday, August 15, 2014 (Holy Day of Obligation), 815am, 1210 pm, 530pm Mass

All Saints Day – Friday October 31, 2014 Vigil Mass @ 530pm, no 615am Mass, Saturday November 1, 2013 8am

All Souls Day –Sunday, November 2nd, 2014 Regular weekend Masses

First Sunday of Advent – November 30, 2014 Regular Weekend Schedule

Immaculate Conception –Monday, December 8, 2014 not a Holy Day , 6:15am Mass

Christmas Eve – Wednesday, December 24, 2014 – 4PM & 6PM Vigil Masses, Midnight Mass

Christmas Day – Thursday, December 25, 2014 9AM Mass

New Year’s Eve – Wednesday, December 31, 2014 11pm Adoration in Church for one hour followed by Mass at 12 midnight, January 1, 2015

New Year’s Day Thursday, January 1, 2015 9am Mass

 

2014

Our Lady of Fatima Procession Masses

Every weekend, the months of May & October at the 4PM, 9AM, 11AM & 5PM Masses

In addition, the 13th day of each month for the six months of the Novena.

If the 13th falls on a Monday, Wednesday or Friday the Mass will be at 530pm . The 615am Mass will be canceled on that day.