Our Lady Fatima

2319 JOHNSTON STREET • LAFAYETTE, LA 70503

PH (337) 232-8945 • FAX (337) 232-0323

2319 JOHNSON STREET • LAFAYETTE, LA 70503 • PH (337) 232-8945 • FAX (337) 232-0323

Holy Days & Fatima Novena Masses

 2016 Our Lady of Fatima Parish

Roman Catholic Liturgical Calendar

 

Ash Wednesday – February 10, 2016 6:15AM, 12:10PM, 5:30PM

On Fridays in Lent – 5:30PM Way of the Cross followed by Mass, 6:15am Mass canceled

Friday, February 19, 2016 530pm Mass for arrival of Pilgrim Statue, No Way of the Cross

St Joseph’s Altar – March 19, 2016 8:15AM

Palm Sunday – March 20, 2016  Regular Weekend Schedule

Holy Thursday –March 24, 2016 6:30PM followed by Adoration til midnight

Good Friday –March 25, 2016 9AM Way of the Cross &  3PM Divine Mercy Novena followed by Commemoration of the Passion

Holy Saturday –March 26, 2016 To be announced by the Bishop, typically 8pm

Easter Sunday – March 27, 2016 9am & 11am, no 5pm Mass

Divine Mercy Sunday – April 3, 2016 Regular Weekend Schedule and 3PM Diocesan Sponsored, No 5pm Sunday Mass

Ascension Thursday – Thursday, May 5, 2016  Regular Weekend Schedule

Pentecost – Sunday May 15, 2016  Regular Weekend Schedule

Trinity – Sunday May 22, 2016  Regular Weekend Schedule

Corpus Christi – Sunday May 29, 2016  Regular Weekend Schedule with Adoration before and after Mass in the church

Assumption of Mary – Monday, August 15, 2016 615am Mass (Not a HO)

All Saints Day – Monday, October 31, 2016 530pm, Tuesday, November 1, 2016 615am, 815am, and 530 pm Mass

All Souls Day –Wednesday, November 2nd, 2016 615am Mass & 530pm Mass

First Sunday of Advent – November 27, 2016  Regular Weekend Schedule

Immaculate Conception –Holy Day, Wednesday, December 7, 2016 615am & 530pm Vigil Mass. Thursday , December 8, 2016 815am school Mass and 530pm

Christmas Eve – Saturday, December 24, 2016 – 4PM & 6PM Vigil Masses, Midnight Mass

Christmas Day – Sunday, December 25, 2016 9AM Mass

New Year’s Eve – Saturday December 31, 2016, 400pm Mass & 11pm Adoration in Church for one hour followed by 12 midnight Mass, Jan. 1, 2017

New Year’s Day Sunday, January 1, 2016 9am, 11am , No 5pm Mass

2016

Our Lady of Fatima Procession Masses

 

Every weekend, the months of May & October at the 4PM, 9AM, 11AM & 5PM Masses

In addition, the 13th day of each month for the six months of the Novena.

May 13th, Friday @ 5:30PM Mass, 615am Mass canceled

June 13th Monday @ 5:30PM Mass, 615am Mass canceled

July 13th Wednesday @ 5:30PM Mass, 615am Mass canceled

August 13th, Saturday Weekend Masses

September 13th Tuesday @ 530pm Mass

October 13, Thursday @ 530PM Mass