Our Lady Fatima

2319 JOHNSTON STREET • LAFAYETTE, LA 70503

PH (337) 232-8945 • FAX (337) 232-0323

2319 JOHNSON STREET • LAFAYETTE, LA 70503 • PH (337) 232-8945 • FAX (337) 232-0323

Holy Days/ Liturgical Calendar

2017 Liturgical Calendar

Ash Wednesday – March 1, 2017 6:15AM, 12:10PM, 5:30PM

On Fridays in Lent – 5:30PM Way of the Cross followed by Mass, 6:15am Mass canceled

St Joseph’s Altar – March 19, 2017 After All Sunday Masses

Palm Sunday – April 9, 2017  Regular Weekend Schedule

Holy Thursday –April 13, 2017 6:30PM followed by Adoration til 10pm

Good Friday –April 14, 2017 9AM Way of the Cross &  3PM Divine Mercy Novena followed by Commemoration of the Passion

Holy Saturday –April 15, 2017 , 8pm

Easter Sunday – April 16, 2017 9am & 11am, no 5pm Mass

Divine Mercy Sunday – April 23, 2017 Regular Weekend Schedule and 3PM Diocesan Sponsored, No 5pm Sunday Mass

Ascension Thursday – Thursday, May 28, 2017  Regular Weekend Schedule

Pentecost – Sunday June 3, 2017  Regular Weekend Schedule

Trinity – Sunday June 11, 2017  Regular Weekend Schedule

Corpus Christi – Sunday June 18, 2017  Regular Weekend Schedule with Adoration before and after Mass in the church

Assumption of Mary – HDO – Vigil Mass on Monday, August 15, 2017 530pm, no 615am Mass and

Tuesday, August 15, 2017 530pm Mass

All Saints Day – Tuesday, October 31, 2017 530pm, Wednesday, November 1, 2017 615am and 530 pm Mass

All Souls Day –Thursday, November 2nd, 2017 530pm Mass

Thanksgiving Day Mass – Thursday, November 23, 2017 9:00am

First Sunday of Advent – November 27, 2017  Regular Weekend Schedule

Immaculate Conception –Holy Day, Thursday, December 7, 2017 530pm Vigil Mass. Friday, December 8, 2017 815am school Mass and 530pm

Sunday, December 24, 2017 – 9am & 11am 4th Sunday of Advent Masses, NO 5PM Mass

Sunday, December 24, 2017 Christmas Eve – 4PM & 6PM Christmas Eve Vigil Masses

Christmas Day – Monday, December 25, 2017 Midnight Mass & 9AM Mass

Sunday, December 31, 2017, 9am, 11am Regular Weekend Masses, No 5pm Masses

New Year’s Eve Sunday, December 31, 2017 Vigil Services– 400pm Mass & 11pm Adoration in Church for one hour followed by 12 midnight Mass, Jan. 1, 2018

New Year’s Day Monday, January 1, 2018 9am

2017

Our Lady of Fatima Procession Masses

 

Every weekend, the months of May & August, at the 4PM, 9AM, 11AM & 5PM Masses

In addition, the 13th day of each month for the six months of the Novena.

June 13th Tuesday @ 5:30PM Mass

July 13th Thursday @ 5:30PM Mass

September 13th Wednesday @ 530pm Mass, no 6:15am Mass

October 13, Friday @ 530PM Mass, No 6:15am Mass